Welcome Autumn!

Welcome Autumn

“Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns.”   -George Elliot

Today was a perfect Autumn day!  A blood red sun rose through our trees, our mums are in bloom and all I could think was how this is my favorite SEASON!  The smell of fires crackling in the chimney, leaves and brush being burned in the fire pit, yummy breads cooking in the oven, baked apples on the stove with cinnamon and cloves, hot chocolate for cold nights, the brisk air hinting at the winter to come, the sounds of geese migrating to warmer weather, what a glorious time of the year!  I get to enjoy the sunrise as come home from making the donuts, and breath in the fresh air and enjoy the stillness of the morning as I drink my coffee and watch the sun rise.  The glorious red and vibrant oranges that paint across the sky, I welcome autumn in it’s full bloom!

 

Local pumpkins and mums from our county!!! Love finding the best places to get local merchandise to sell at our store and enjoy in our home

Local Mums I drove out to get in our county at the sweetest farm, the best part was meeting the farmer who grew them!!!

 

Leave a Reply

