Mumford & Sons Babel – Pretty Much AMAZING

One of the greatest British Rock bands EVER

Mumford & Sons has become my new love over the past two years, I discovered them on Pandora mix and couldn’t get enough of them, their music is a perfect blend of traditional Irish, pure British Rock, backcountry, bluegrass-inspired folk, it literally awakens my soul.  I pre-ordered their iTunes release Babel, but didn’t get a chance to fully listen until last night, and all I can say is, it’s PRETTY MUCH AWESOME!!!

Their lyrics seem to reflect their very soul, I only wish I could write as deep and emotional as them.  Their music evokes such amazing emotion just listening.  I found my self weeping, images of my life repeating in my mind.   It’s such a spiritual journey, Holland Road the 4th track, made me remember all the crossroads that I came to in my life,

“But I’ll still believe though there’s cracks you’ll see,
When I’m on my knees I’ll still believe,
And when I’ve hit the ground, neither lost nor found,
If you believe in me I’ll still believe,
” Mumford & Sons HOLLAND ROAD

Take this journey with me and take a listen to these English bluegrass preachers, and fall love with their banjo breakdowns, toe tapping choruses, it will inspire you, make your heart soar, and search for your purpose with God with words to live by –

“Keep the earth below my feet
For all my sweat, my blood runs weak
Let me learn from where I have been
Keep my eyes to serve, my hands to learn
Keep my eyes to serve, my hands to learn” – Mumford & Sons BELOW MY FEET

Just take a listen and see how Mumford & Sons BABEL will inspire you

Leave a Reply

