FLM 112: DRAMA GENRE

PaulMcGann1

What kind of genre would I make a short about?   I think to decide that, I would look at what was available, where I have available to shoot, and what kind of actors I can cast.  If I could choose to shoot a syfy short and had an unlimited BUDGET, time and location, I would shoot a dramatic short syfy, in Bath with Paul McCann, BUT this is not the case.  So I would love to shoot a short DRAMA about two friends that are being held hostage in a all night grocery, the first night it is open all night, and the last night they get to hang out before the one of them leaves for college.  I like the idea of a confined time and small cast.  I believe that is something I could accomplish and do it really well.

Leave a Reply

